I was not built to break

As I read this post I kept nodding my head in agreement. I hope I get to the place where she is at soon.

Rescuing My Marriage

The title of this post sums up my recent feelings perfectly.

I am a fighter and a survivor.  I am not taken down easily, and I will not fall and crumble.  I will give every ounce that I have to protect what is dear from me, and will be damned if someone insignificant is going to take away my Joy.

I had the opportunity to attend the “Take your life back” seminar this past weekend with Anne and Brian Bercht.  I’ve referenced them in other posts, but for those who don’t know, Anne is the author of “My husbands affair became the best thing that ever happened to me”.  Since her husband’s affair 12 years ago, Anne has written her book, an auto-biographical account of her journey through healing from the pain of her husband’s affair.  She also started offering seminars to couples and individuals, certifying her skills and abilities…

View original post 2,061 more words

2 thoughts on “I was not built to break

  1. You can’t rush it. It took 2-1/2 yrs postDDay 4 RMM 2 level off (w/an OC involved too), & almost 3 yrs to forgive her H.

Leave a Reply

