Our stories are complicated, beautiful and messy (and that is a gift)

I discovered the artwork of Kelly Rae Roberts this weekend and it spoke to me. It spoke to my husband too. She believes that art has the power to heal. On her website she writes:

“I also believe that we are meant for the complicated journeys of brokenness and wholeness, vulnerability and courage, wisdom and silliness. Sometimes all at once.”
How could I not be drawn in to her art?

image

Our stories are complicated, beautiful and messy (and that is a gift)

3 thoughts on “Our stories are complicated, beautiful and messy (and that is a gift)

  1. My 2nd son is an artist. I always wanted to be talented like that. Is it ok for a mom to be “envious” of her own kid? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

