Infidelity Trax | Connect Me | Christopher Norman

I don’t know if this is necessary an infidelity track but there is something about this song that I relate to. The feeling of wanting to “stop living inside my head, chasing words that were never said.”

room alight with sparks
running up the wall / more static left to discharge
diffusing it quietly
i know how it feels to be
stuck living inside your head
chasing words that were never said

[chorus]
baby I can feel the voltage running through my skin
come on and tap into the current i’m generating
down through every node
my circuits overload with all this energy

heart racing / without a sound
every wall around you coming down
take a look at me / plug it in and see
how it works when you connect me

none of your transmissions getting free
you’re out of time / no charge left in your battery
all of this resistance in your way
with no power you’ll decay
don’t you know I’m calling you all the time?
nothing but noise to hear on your line

[chorus]

5 thoughts on “Infidelity Trax | Connect Me | Christopher Norman

  1. I’d rather be alone and secure than with him and insecure! I am post 6 months since d day and am healing myself and my kids faster than staying in a relationship where we were not honored or respected. One day they will know the truth and will be proud of their mother for not allowing anyone to treat her like that. Your words are filled with sorrow and pain, I hope your time is not wasted once again. Love and honor yourself so that others do to.

  2. This song says it all! We are not machines, we are HUMANS with feelings!!
    Christina Perri – Human lyrics

    [Verse 1]
    I can hold my breath
    I can bite my tongue
    I can stay awake for days
    If that’s what you want
    Be your number one
    I can fake a smile
    I can force a laugh
    I can dance and play the part
    If that’s what you ask
    Give you all I am

    I can do it
    I can do it
    I can do it

    [Chorus]
    But I’m only human
    And I bleed when I fall down
    I’m only human
    And I crash and I break down
    Your words in my head, knives in my heart
    You build me up and then I fall apart
    I’m only human, yeah

    [Verse 2]
    I can turn it on
    Be a good machine
    I can hold the weight of worlds
    If that’s what you need
    Be your everything

    I can do it
    I can do it
    I’ll get through it

    [Chorus]
    But I’m only human
    And I bleed when I fall down
    I’m only human
    And I crash and I break down
    Your words in my head, knives in my heart
    You build me up and then I fall apart
    I’m only human, yeah

    [Bridge]
    I’m only human
    I’m only human
    Just a little human

    I can take so much
    Until I’ve had enough

    [Chorus]
    ‘Cause I’m only human
    And I bleed when I fall down
    I’m only human
    And I crash and I break down
    Your words in my head, knives in my heart
    You build me up and then I fall apart
    ‘Cause I’m only human, yeah

Leave a Reply

