Infidelity Trax | Prayer in C | Lilly Wood & The Prick and Robin Schulz

Prayer in C by Lilly Wood & The Prick and Robin Schulz

This song has been on my iPod for about six months but just a month ago I became obsessed with it. I click through my iPod some days until I find it and then leave it on repeat. Out of curiosity I looked up the meaning of the lyrics because they seemed to speak to me. The song (according to my sources) is a prayer to an absent God that allowed evil to happen.

It’s an angry, bitter prayer and it’s in my head constantly these days.

Jah, you never said a word
You didn’t send me no letter
Don’t think I could forgive you

See our world is slowly dying
I’m not wasting no more time
Don’t think I could believe you

Jah, our hands will get more wrinkled
And our hair will be grey
Don’t think I could forgive you

And see the children are starving
And their houses were destroyed
Don’t think they could forgive you

Hey, when seas will cover lands
And when men will be no more
Don’t think you can forgive you

Jah when there’ll just be silence
And when life will be over
Don’t think you will forgive you

3 thoughts on “Infidelity Trax | Prayer in C | Lilly Wood & The Prick and Robin Schulz

  1. Wow….today is my 2 year anniversary (when my life change) My husband and I doing great.. More in loved then ever…He had to and still does ask forgiveness not only me but God…My struggle is the other married women…She has moved on…which I’m greatful for..But its the evil she does she is still cheating on her husband.. Posting on internet..it sick to know this behavior she raising two teen girls in…myself having three girls it very important to in still respect vows and marriage …I kills me to think she out their harting her family and others… The last words my husband spoke to her was I hope you make it work with your husband and ask forgiveness ..This is after he told to stop with texts and trying to get ahold of him and after she told him he is going to burn in hell..He respond (there is a place in hell for people like him and her) for what they have done.. So my confusion is this there is so much evil like my mom being told four months after dday she has cancer(evil) but its not a evil you can stop put a end to but the other women cheating and keep cheating that a kind of evil you can stop put a end too. This kind of evil is very easy to spread even to her own children… Sorry if running my words and maybe sounding off…Unlike you I’m not very good writer….

    • I always felt bad for my husband’s OW’s children. I think they don’t stand a chance because she’s so screwed up. Luckily, she’s not my problem anymore. I am glad you are moving on. Your husband’s AP will get what she has due. Karma is a bitch, right?

  2. I have been hearing this song in the background at work for a while now and never found out what it was until today. I love it. I know I will be singing it in my mind all day. Gonna reblog. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

