Infidelity Trax | Katy Perry | Unconditionally

Is it possible to love another person unconditionally? Maybe forgiving my husband for his affair is a symptom of loving him unconditionally. Or, perhaps, loving myself unconditionally is the answer.

I decided, very early on, just to accept life unconditionally; I never expected it to do anything special for me, yet I seemed to accomplish far more than I had ever hoped. Most of the time it just happened to me without my ever seeking it.

Audrey Hepburn

Oh no, did I get too close?
Oh, did I almost see what’s really on the inside?
All your insecurities
All the dirty laundry
Never made me blink one time

Unconditional, unconditionally
I will love you unconditionally
There is no fear now
Let go and just be free
I will love you unconditionally

Come just as you are to me
Don’t need apologies
Know that you are worthy
I’ll take your bad days with your good
Walk through the storm I would
I do it all because I love you, I love you

Unconditional, unconditionally
I will love you unconditionally
There is no fear now
Let go and just be free
I will love you unconditionally

So open up your heart and just let it begin
Open up your heart and just let it begin
Open up your heart and just let it begin
Open up your heart

Acceptance is the key to be
To be truly free
Will you do the same for me?

Unconditional, unconditionally
I will love you unconditionally
And there is no fear now
Let go and just be free
‘Cause I will love you unconditionally (oh yeah)
I will love you (unconditionally)
I will love you
I will love you unconditionally

6 thoughts on “Infidelity Trax | Katy Perry | Unconditionally

  1. Is it mutually exclusive? For example, a mother finds happiness in her children’s happiness. Does she do what she does to make her children happy, or does she do it to make herself happy? Sometimes, it’s easier to just recognize what is, than to try to deconstruct something that maybe isn’t composed of individual parts in the first place.

  2. I have been struggling lately with intense anger and spitefulness towards my husband. I am not usually an angry person and I find myself raging and saying very hurtful things to my husband. He is being confrontational but also patient at the same time. For a few days we will get along so well and life is great and I see our future as very hopeful. Then I think of some of his negative behavior , it snow balls and I am raging at him again. What can I do do get some control over this? I am so hurt and angry I cannot handle it any more and I am afraid I am going to walk away from my marriage when I truly want to have a future with my husband, so damn confusing.

  3. Hi ladies. I need you! It’s ten months since I found out about his affair and I’ve stayed so far. Very conflicted because of the kids but I’m here. Friday is our wedding anniversary and Tuesday is my birthday plus it will be one year Wednesday that I had major heart surgery. I’m falling apart and I think I am crumbling again just like that first moment when I read the texts. I need something but I don’t know what? I’m so depressed when I look at him and don’t recognize the man I married. So how do I even think about a wedding anniversary? Or celebrating a life that I fought to live for years so sick? How do I get through this??????

    • When I discovered my husbands affair just after the birth of our second child, I was broken. He called our pastor and later I spoke with him. A couple pieces of advice he gave us was 1) don’t go around telling everyone what happened in your life. They don’t have the ability to see things they way you will. They can easily cloud your judgment. 2) do not separate. If you break your arm you don’t cut it off from the body do you? No, you stay connected to allow healing. Those two things were so very crucial to our ability to start the healing process. Because he was still at the house j was able to confront him with any questions or anger right then and there. I didn’t have to wait to see him when he picked the kids up. It made it more productive.
      I hope this helps some. You wi be in my prayers.

  4. I needed the day to come and go. I will say that anticipation of it all was worse than the reality. Still hanging on but my life, all our lives are different forever.

Leave a Reply

