Infidelity Trax | Little Do You Know | Alex & Siera

I am sitting at my desk and this song just began playing on my Pandora. And even luckier for me, the lyrics were right there on the screen for me. How could this song be about anything else besides infidelity?

Little Do You Know by Alex & Siera

Little do you know
How I’m breaking while you fall asleep
Little do you know
I’m still haunted by the memories
Little do you know
I’m trying to pick myself up piece by piece

Little do you know
I need a little more time

Underneath it all I’m held captive by the hole inside
I’ve been holding back for the fear that you might change your mind
I’m ready to forgive you but forgetting is a harder fight

Little do you know
I need a little more time

I’ll wait, I’ll wait
I love you like you’ve never felt the pain,
I’ll wait
I promise you don’t have to be afraid,
I’ll wait
The love is here and here to stay
So lay your head on me

Little do you know
I know you’re hurting while I’m sound asleep
Little do you know
All my mistakes are slowly drowning me
Little do you know
I’m trying to make it better piece by piece

Little do you know
I, I love you ’til the sun dies

Oh wait, just wait
I love you like I’ve never felt the pain,
Just wait
I love you like I’ve never been afraid,
Just wait
Our love is here and here to stay
So lay your head on me

I’ll wait (I’ll wait), I’ll wait (I’ll wait)
I love you like you’ve never felt the pain,
I’ll wait (I’ll wait)
I promise you don’t have to be afraid,
I’ll wait
The love is here and here to stay
So lay your head on me
Lay your head on me
So lay your head on me

‘Cause little do you know
I, I love you ’til the sun dies

16 thoughts on “Infidelity Trax | Little Do You Know | Alex & Siera

  1. Oh my this was meant for me tonight it has just reduced me to tears , im in the process of breaking up with my husband after 3 years of backwards and forwards I cant do this anymore, but hes doing like it says in the song hes trying so hard he loves me so much .5 years ago he went with whores ive known for 3 years and I dont respect him any more and worse he dosent respect himself now he knows what a huge mistake he made hes totally changed all our lives and now sadly I have to move on and put this to rest with a very heavy heart .if any one relates to me please drop me an email on grayson858@aol.com thankyou

  2. My ‘D’ day was six weeks ago, 27 years of marriage. I hear my story in yours and other bloggers. Down to every detail, it is how I have lived. My story is like the follower ‘onewhole’ lied to for many years, he says he packed it up in a box and put it out of his consciousness. However the most recent of the two became very demanding, apparently having unrequited love for him for some 31 years, saw an opportunity and took it. (Facebook aghhhh) He had no intention of leaving me and our three children, but she had other ideas. So became the woman scorned, threatening to expose him and ruin his life. And so she did expose his lies too me via a message sent to me last November, but only found by me in August. My world came crashing down. Like many of us I did have my suspicions, he was not a communicator, he was scared. In the recent 10 months after he was threatened he became increasingly anxious, drinking, forgetful, angry, sad, distant. Though he had been increasingly distant over many years. Mind you we have three fabulous children and has tried to be a good Dad. And shared many happy times, he was increasingly distant over many years, I pushed for counselling but he wouldn’t commit to that. Why because he had been lying for so long and stood to lose too much emotionally. Following the exposure we were in counselling within 4days and it was a marriage saver. The exposure has torn down the fortress he built between us, we have renewed faith, he is committed to me and shows me every moment of the day. We are creating new memories together and working to make our future better than the past. I am a forgiving person and have strong faith. We have discovered that his ‘attachment type’ has been avoidant/dismissive, this discovery has helped us understand and he is now able to work on changing these traits. Such an interesting discovery. I have found hope in your blog, hope in life, stay strong.

  3. I heard this song on pandora about three days before you posted this! When I heard the lyrics to the song I literally stopped in my tracks. I felt like each word was coming straight out of my own mouth. It’s a very powerful song that continues to make me feel “okay” for trying to work things out. When I first found out about “it” (14 months ago) I felt so foolish for even considering to stay. I see now (mainly through this blog) that it’s okay to try.

  4. It’s not love it’s infatuation. I’m sorry if this hurts, but trust me if he’s done it once, there’s nothing stopping him again. Trust me.

    It’s not love. I know my words are so harsh but just trust me. It’s not love. It’s fear, infatuation, whatever else but not love.

  5. Oh no this was way too soon for me. I’m bawling uncontrollably. May 11, 2016 was the day for me. We are trying hard but I feel like I’m drowning. I actually searched for help online and your blog was the first that came up. There are so many of us going through the same pain. At this point I just want to know it gets better, that the imagines will stop running through head. I know far too many details and even found a video last week he forgot about after he said he deleted everything and gave me passwords to everything. He’s remorseful, he takes full responsibility. I’m lost, like I said drowning.

Leave a Reply

